Scopus. 1966+ A multidisciplinary journal index of over 14,000 peer reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine, and social science. It provides cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. It allows searching by authors' affiliation.
Reading Scientific Articles
How to Read a Scientific Paper Don't quite understand the structure or information presented in a scientific paper? The American Society of Plant Biologist has made up this short guide on how to dissect and understand scientific papers.
MedlinePlus. Extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news from the National Library of Medicine
Specialized Information Services. From the US Department of Health and Human Resources. It includes links to Environmental Health & Toxicology, Chemical and Drug Information and Disaster Information Management Research Center.
USDA Food Composition Databases. The major source of food composition data in the United States. This database provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. As information is unpdated, new versions of the database are released.
How do you choose a website?
Evaluating Sources Quiz, Use this quiz from the libraries at North Eastern Illinois University to decide whether or not the website you found would be a good choice as a resource.
ACS citation style
ACS Style Guide by A.M. Coghill and L. Garson. Copyright 2006. Table of Contents. The style guidelines are in Part 2. References are covered in Chapter 14.
Zoterobib. Quickest and easiest citation generator to use.