- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) Plus with Full Text
The definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals with access to the top nursing and allied health journals. Includes full text for more than 1,300 journal titles with indexing for more than 5,000 journal titles. Covers more than 50 nursing specialties, speech language pathology, and nutrition. Also contains continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, and research instruments.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library provides "high quality evidence for health care decision making" using criteria for conducting its systematic reviews. Within Cochrane Library, there are six databases containing evidence or reviews of healthcare and health policy:
- Health Source-Consumer Edition
provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books and covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
- Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition
provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on nursing and allied health literature. It covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more
- PubMed @ Bradley
The BU version of PubMed has links to BU's online journals.
- SPORT Discus
1949+. International index of sports literature. Maximum 4 simultaneous users. Please try later if busy.
- Center for Disease Control (CDC) provides information on current health issues, data & statistics, vaccines, medications, and advances in medicine.
- ClinicalTrials.gov contains approximately 11,300 clinical studies sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
- National Institutes of Health has information on health issues, clinical trials, research, education, and more.
- Medicare, the official US government site, provides information on programs, coverage, health management, and providers.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality provides healthcare-based guidelines for producing high-quality research and patient outcomes.
- National Center for Health Statistics THE BEST SOURCE FOR HEALTH STATISTICS in the United States
- Provides an A to Z index to the statistics, an also arranges the statistics by topic. Tools and Resources are also provided.
- World Health Organization Global Health Observatory is the World Health Organization's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database.
- American Medical Association has information on the latest topics in healthcare, medical ethics, responsible research, and knowledge sharing.
- Bureau of Health Professions has information on different career paths, grants and loans, and resources for students in health sciences fields.
- National Center for Ethics in Health Care is a division of the Department of Veterans Affairs, the NCEHC provides information on patient-driven care, standards, and ethical leadership.